Posted by: Ian Ross | June 20, 2008

Enterprise Continues To Engage

A few days ago, I wrote about my satisfaction with Enterprise Rent-A-Car’s customer service. That night I got a call from a telemarketer from the car company. I shivered for the first moment thinking that my positive experience with the company was about to be ruined. I’ve blogged before about how telemarketing can often damage a PR strategy.

Instead, she was polite, asked me to answer three survey questions about my car rental experience and then wished me a good night. Less than two minutes in total.

Wow! Another impressive communication tactic to build my loyalty.

Of course, the thought crossed my mind that it may have been more than a coincidence considering they have never called before. But if someone from the company did add my name to the call list after seeing my blog, well that’s even more impressive that they are actively scanning the web for customer comments.

Leave a Reply

Categories

